| The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 6 th day of October, 2020 at 2:01 p.m. at the Aitkin Government Center with the following members present: Board Chair William Pratt, Commissioners J. Mark Wedel, Laurie Westerlund, Donald Niemi, County Administrator Jessica Seibert, and Administrative Assistant Angie Sahr. Commissioner Anne Marcotte attended via phone. | Call to Order |
|--|--|
| Motion made by Commissioner Niemi, seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, all voting yes to approve the October 6, 2020 agenda. | Approved Agenda |
| Public comments related to the EAW were asked to be presented after Terry Neff's presentation. | Citizens' Public Comment |
| Motion by Commissioner Wedel, seconded by Commissioner Niemi and carried, all members voting yes to approve the Consent Agenda as follows. A) Approve Sale of County Vehicle – Assessor's Office; | Consent Agenda |
| Motion by Commissioner Marcotte, seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, four members voting yes, (nay Niemi) to approve Norseman Motorcycle Club Recreational Area EAW. | Approve Norseman Motorcycle Club Recreational Area EAW |
| Brian Zimmerman, Erica Zimmerman, Craig Schultz, & Sandee Schultz, Residents of Wagner Township, voiced their concerns on the Norseman Motorcycle Club Recreational Area. | Citizens' Public Comment |
| Commissioner Marcotte left the meeting at 2:50 p.m. | |
| Motion by Commissioner Westerlund seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, all members voting yes to close the meeting at 2:51 p.m. under MN Statute 13D.03 Subd.1 (b) Labor Negotiations. | Closed Meeting |
| Motion by Commissioner Wedel seconded by Commissioner Niemi and carried, all members voting yes to reopen the meeting at 4:20 p.m. | Reopen Meeting |
| Motion by Commissioner Westerlund seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, all members voting yes to adjourn the meeting at 4:20 p.m. until Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at the Aitkin County Government Center. | Adjourn |
| William Pratt, Board Chair Aitkin County Board of Commissioners Jessica Seibert County Administrator | |
| County Administrator | |